how do you reset an iphone

Does resetting iPhone delete everything?

Resetting your iPhone basically erases all of your personal information from the phone. The factory settings will, however, be retained. It’s a straightforward and no iPhone reset code is required.

 

How do I factory reset my iPhone with just the buttons?

Just press and hold both the Sleep/Wake and Home buttons simultaneously for at least 10 seconds, until you see the Apple logo. You can let go of both buttons after the Apple logo appears. Your phone will go through the usual process of starting up.

 

Will I lose my phone number if I reset my iPhone?

No. You will not lose the phone number even if you erase all content.

 

Is it safe to sell iPhone after reset?

Yes. In fact, you should factory reset your iPhone before you sell it to anyone or trade it in to Apple or other recycling companies.

 

Does resetting an iPhone delete photos?

Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device. It cleans your iPhone as new with no personal information at all.

 

How do you do a hard reset?

Turn off the phone and then press and hold the Volume Up key and Power key simultaneously until the Android system recover screen appears. Use the Volume Down key to highlight the “wipe data/factory reset” option and then use the Power button to make the selection.

 

Does factory reset Remove number?

When a phone is reset, it erases all user settings, files, apps, content, contacts, emails, and so on. It is like a fresh install of the operating system. The phone number and service provider are stored on the SIM and this is not erased. There is no need to take it out.

 

Is it safe to do a factory reset?

While resetting it doesn’t harm your phone, it’s worth knowing the reasons why you would decide to use it in the first place. What is a factory reset? … Also, resetting it doesn’t harm your phone, even if you end up doing it multiple times.

 

Does a factory reset delete everything?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account.

 

Is it safe to turn in old iPhone?

It’s common to be worried about your personal data when you consider trading in your phone. A lot of people are worried about privacy, but rest assured, as long as you go through a few steps to prepare your phone before trading it in, the process it is perfectly safe to trade in your phone.

 

How do you reset an iPhone without knowing the password?

You can reset an iPhone, even without the password, by putting it into “recovery mode” or erasing it via Find My. If you don’t know what an iPhone’s password is or it’s been disabled, you’ll have to reset it to use it. Once you’ve reset your iPhone, you can use an iCloud backup to restore its data.

 

Does deleting text messages free up space?

Delete old text messages

You’ll be surprised to see how much storage space your text messages take on your smartphone. You may not even realize those messages are being saved to your phone. Don’t worry, you can delete them. Be sure to delete messages with photos and videos first — they chew up the most space.

 

Will deleting emails free up storage on iPhone?

Emails with attachments use a bit more. But iPhones will often remove emails from storage if the original is still on a server. If you delete an email it will also be deleted from the server. No, but it will free up space on iCloud providing you are using an iCloud email account.

 

How do I keep photos in iCloud but delete from iPhone?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

 

Can you reset phone without SIM?

It shouldn’t matter. The SIM card is just your authorization to use a particular phone network. It has nothing to do with how the phone itself works or what info/settings are on it. The phone likely will constantly nag you about not having a SIM in it if you turn it on without one installed.