How Do You Unpin A Text Message On Iphone

How do I pin or unpin a message on my iPhone?

To unpin a Messages conversation, tap on the triple-dot icon located at the top, right next to the option to compose a new message. Next, choose “Edit Pins” from the pop-up menu to proceed.
In the pop-up menu, select Pin. iPhone has moved your contact to the top of your Messages list. Hold down the long press button on the icon you wish to remove to unpin a connection, then tap Unpin. 4. What does it mean to alter pins on an iPhone?
How to PIN a Message to the top on iPhone 1 Launch the Messages app on your ‌iPhone‌ or ‌iPad‌. 2 In your message list, tap Edit in the top-left corner of the screen. 3 Tap the Edit Pins option in the pop-up menu. 4 Tap the yellow pin icon on the right side of the conversation that you want to pin to the top. See More….
To pin a Messages conversation, swipe right on the message thread and tap on the pin icon highlighted in yellow, as shown below. To unpin a Messages conversation, tap on the triple-dot icon located at the top, right next to the option to compose a new message.

How do I unpin a conversation on my iPad?

To unpin a Messages conversation, tap on the triple-dot icon located at the top, right next to the option to compose a new message. Next, choose “Edit Pins” from the pop-up menu to proceed. As you can see here, the pinned conversations are located right at the top above all the other messages.
There are actually three ways that you can pin conversations in Messages. Let’s take a look at them one by one. Launch the Messages app on your iPhone or iPad. In your message list, long press on the conversation that you want to pin to the top. Tap the Pin [name] option. Launch the Messages app on your ‌iPhone‌ or ‌iPad‌.
To alleviate this, Apple has introduced the ability to pin and unpin chats in the stock Messages app, so that the conversations that matter to you always stay at the top. And of course, you can unpin a conversation thread in Messages too.
Tap the yellow Pin icon to the left of the conversation. Launch the Messages app on your ‌iPhone‌ or ‌iPad‌. In your message list, tap Edit in the top-left corner of the screen. Tap the Edit Pins option in the pop-up menu. Tap the yellow pin icon on the right side of the conversation that you want to pin to the top.

How do I Pin a text message to the top?

There are three ways to pin a conversation to the top of Messages. Which way is easier depends on how you use your iPhone, as one way may be more natural for you than it is for me. Swipe right on the conversation. As you swipe right, the yellow pin button appears.
You can do just that on Android. Google’s own “Messages” app has a feature that allows you to pin conversations to the top of the app. You can only pin three, but then, you’ll never have to hunt for those conversations again. It’s very simple to do, so let’s get started. The “Messages” app comes preinstalled on some Android devices.
If you no longer want a conversation to be at the top of Messages, or if you need more space to pin a different talk since you can only pin nine chats at once, you can just as easily unpin a thread. Press down on the contact’s or group’s pinned icon at the top, then tap on “Unpin [Name]” from the quick actions menu.
Open Messages and tap on the conversation you want to pin the text inside. Scroll to find the link or image you want to pin. Tap and hold on the text with the shared content. Tap Pin.

How do I delete a text message on my iPhone?

How to Delete Messages on My iPhone 1 In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble that you want to delete, then tap More. 2 Tap , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation. See More….
Why Text Messages Aren’t Truly Deleted. Text messages hang around after you delete them because of how the iPhone deletes data. When you delete some kinds of items from the iPhone, they aren’t removed. Instead, they’re marked for deletion by the operating system and hidden so they appear to be gone, but they’re still on the phone.
Delete a conversation 1 In the Messages list, swipe left on the conversation. 2 Tap Delete. More …
If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation. Best Regards. A forum where Apple customers help each other with their products.

How to delete messages on my iPhone?

1 Tap Messages to open it. 2 Tap the conversation that has the messages you want to delete in it. 3 With the conversation open, tap and hold the message you want to delete until the menu pops up. … 4 A circle appears next to each individual message. 5 Tap the circle next to a message to mark that message for deletion. … More items…
Delete a conversation 1 In the Messages list, swipe left on the conversation. 2 Tap Delete. More …
They can not only be used for sending text messages, but also images and voice notes. But having a lot of iMessage conversations in the Messages app will occupy a lot of storage space, and prevent the iPhone from performing at its peak performance levels. Therefore, people seek to delete iMessages.
Tap and hold a message. Then, tap More > trash can > Delete Message, or tap Delete All to delete the whole conversation. Another way to delete a conversation: Swipe right on the conversation and select trash can > Delete.

Why are text messages not completely deleted from my iPhone?

With Messages in iCloud, anything you delete from iPhone is also deleted from your other Apple devices where Messages in iCloud is turned on. See Use Messages in iCloud. Note: Deleting messages changes only your own Messages conversations, not those of your recipients. To retract a message you sent accidentally, use undo send instead.
Delete messages on iPhone In the Messages app, you can delete messages and entire conversations. You can’t recover a deleted conversation. With Messages in iCloud, anything you delete from iPhone is also deleted from your other Apple devices where Messages in iCloud is turned on.
Deleted text messages can’t be found if they’re not saved at all. If you don’t want to leave a record, use messaging apps that automatically delete messages after a specified period of time.
The problem of the zombie text messages, reappearing from the dead after being deleted, is related to how much text message data you have, the speed of your iPhone’s processor, and, relatedly, how old your phone is.

How do I delete a conversation on my iPhone?

I swiped left on the conversation in the list view and tapped DELETE. I was then asked to confirm, which I did, and the conversation disappeared. If you tap “Edit” then select the threads you want to delete, “Delete” appears in the lower right corner. Tap it, confirm and the threads are gone.
To delete an individual message: open the conversation thread, scroll to the message you wish to delete and long click on the text. A menu will appear above the message and you can choose Delete.
Maybe it’s a regretful SMS, a security risk, or just an embarrassing iMessage conversation from after you had too much to drink, whatever it is you can quickly delete an entire conversation or even selectively delete only certain parts of a message thread, whether it’s a text, iMessage, or MMS.
I would think if it is so easy to delete conversations with a keyboard shortcut, then Apple should Give a warning: “are you sure you want to delete this conversation?” and have a checkbox to disable the warning.

How do I delete all messages in a thread?

To do so, long-press on any message or attachment in the thread. When the action sheet appears, tap “More,” and whatever you long-pressed will be selected. Check off any other messages or attachments you want to delete, then tap the trash can icon that appears.
This opens the Messages ’ interface that contains and shows all the message threads. Tap Edit from the top-left corner, and tap the message thread you want to delete from your iPhone. This selects the unwanted message thread. The selected message thread would have a Blue check next to it.
To delete all messages, you just need to do 2 steps (2 clicks in extension window): 1. Click on “Open Messages” 2. Click on “Delete all messages” After installing this extension, go to Facebook and look for the extension icon in the upper right corner of the address bar. Click the icon to open the control panel.
Note: Deleting messages changes only your own Messages conversations, not those of your recipients. To retract a message you sent accidentally, use undo send instead. Touch and hold a message bubble, then tap More. Select the message bubbles you want to delete, then tap . In the Messages list, swipe left on the conversation, then tap .

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.