Can you delete a text message already sent?
Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.
Why can’t I delete a text message on my iPhone?
If you can’t delete text messages from iPhone, access Settings > Messages > Keep Messages. Select the 30 days time frame and reset your phone. Once the reset process is done, attempt to delete the message and check if it has been successful.
How do I delete messages from iPhone but not iCloud?
You need to go to settings – iCloud and toggle off Messages. If you delete that thread it will be local to your device but that thread will still remain in Messages in iCloud since you haven’t deleted it from there.
Can you delete Imessages on both sides?
You can delete a message from your device, but that is only for deleting the messages for that device. This process would need to occur for each member in the group chat. You cannot edit the message history on another person’s device without access to that person’s device.
Why can’t I delete texts?
Go to Settings, Apps, Apps Manager (or All), find you SMS app. Do a force stop, clear cache and clear data. Exit settings and reboot. that may help.
How do you delete a text on iPhone without opening it?
Answer: A: You can SWIPE LEFT on the Sender’s name in the message list and choose DELETE. The entire thread will be deleted. You know, you can always open the message and then choose to delete as you normally do as well.
How do I delete a text message without opening it?
You can try this. Open your msg app and in the list of text messages press & hold on the one you want to delete. It should appear a little menu with a delete option or maybe there’ll be a bin icon top right.
When you delete a message on iPhone does the other person still see it?
When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.
How do you permanently delete text messages?
Deleting Texts From Your Android Phone
You can delete individual texts or conversations within your messaging app. For individual texts, hover over the text you want to delete within the conversation and select the trash can icon in the top right corner to delete.
When you delete text messages where do they go?
When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put. All you’re doing is telling the phone to point at the files in different ways. Deleting a message from the inbox, for instance, just tells the phone not to point to it any more when it’s listing the contents of that folder.
How do you delete text messages on both sides?
To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. What is this? After you’ve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat.
When you delete an Imessage does it delete for the other person?
Deleting iMessages is only a client-side action. In means, this only applies on your device but it is never applied on the recipients device. The recipient will always have the messages that you deleted on your end unless they also delete those same messages.
Can u delete iMessage for everyone?
Again, you can’t delete messages on someone else’s iPhone or iPad, but you can delete them from yours. … Tap and hold the message you want to delete. Tap more from the pop-up menu. Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat.
Can you delete a message on iMessage before someone sees it?
Unfortunately, there is no way to unsend an iMessage that’s been delivered to the recipient already, even if they haven’t read it.
Why do deleted messages reappear on iPhone?
Deleted messages are reappearing because of the cache of your device. Restart your MacBook & iPhone once and then delete the cache & junk data. Hopefully, It will solve your issue. iCloud Messages IS enabled on both devices.
How long do deleted text messages stay on iPhone?
What Happens to Deleted Texts. When a text message is deleted on the iPhone, it doesn’t disappear permanently. First, a copy of it is sent to the network provider. Next, the copy in your phone isn’t permanently deleted, but rather marked as “deleted” by the iPhone’s internal database.