how to delete things on face book on i phone

Swipe to the left to scroll through the icons until you see “Activity Log” and then tap it. The Activity Log displays all your Facebook activity, including your posts. Tap the circle to the right of the post and then tap “Delete.” If you tap “Hide from Timeline,” you will hide the post instead of deleting it.

What happens when you delete a post on Facebook?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

 

How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?

If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.

 

Does Facebook show when you delete a post?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

 

Can anyone see a deleted post on Facebook?

When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

 

Does deleting Facebook delete everything?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

 

Can someone see if you delete a comment on Facebook?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

 

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

 

When you delete a post on Facebook does it disappear from news feed?

When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search.

 

Why do we delete post?

“If you post something freaky or hot but you don’t want it to be spread around everywhere, you can post it and keep it up for 20 seconds and then delete it,” Rian said. “It’s so fun to do that and mess with people…it’s like this cool thing that only a few of your followers get to experience, kind of.

 

Can you hide a Facebook post without deleting?

To hide a post from your Timeline, click or tap the downward facing arrow next to it and select the Hide from Timeline. Click or tap Hide and the post will be hidden from your Timeline. It’ll still appear elsewhere on Facebook, just not on your profile’s Timeline.

 

How can I hide Facebook posts?

Hide a Facebook Post

To hide a post, click the ellipsis () next to the post. From the drop-down menu, click the link to Hide post. Facebook then gives you a few options. You can click the Undo button to disable the hide action if you change your mind and still want to see the post.

 

Why would someone delete a post on Facebook?

If one of your posts goes missing from your friend’s Wall, the most likely reasons are that either you or the profile owner deleted the post – either on purpose or by accident. In less frequent cases, Facebook will remove a post that violates the site’s rules.

 

How long does it take for Facebook to delete a post?

If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.

 

Can you delete a happy birthday post on Facebook?

You can hover over the post towards the top right corner and an X should appear so that you can delete your post.

 

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

Deactivate Facebook: What Happens? When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.