how to wipe a i phone 6 clean

Is erase all content and settings the same as factory reset?

Answer: A: Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.

 

What happens when you erase iPhone remotely?

When you erase a device remotely using Find My, Activation Lock remains on to protect it. Your Apple ID and password are required to reactivate it. … Apple Pay is disabled for your device. Any credit or debit cards set up for Apple Pay, student ID cards, and Express Transit cards are removed from your device.

 

How do I wipe my iPhone before selling it?

Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If you turned on Find My [device], you might need to enter your Apple ID and password. If your device uses eSIM, choose the option to erase your device and the eSIM profile when asked.

 

How do you wipe an iPhone if you don’t know the passcode?

Perform a hard reset on your phone by holding down the sleep/wake button and the Home button at the same time. Hold the buttons until the “Connect to iTunes” screen appears. On your computer, choose “Restore” from the iTunes screen. This will delete all data from your phone.

 

Will erasing all content and settings remove Apple ID?

Question: Q: Does iPhone reset remove apple ID

I gave the phones away only to be told by a friend that the erase all content and settings doesn’t remove the apple ID from the device.

 

Is Apple factory reset secure?

Perform factory reset

But is the erasure secure? Well, iOS is a bit more hardcore when it comes to security and user data protection than Android, in that all your data is encrypted by default. According to Apple, all the data on an iOS device is encrypted by default using AES-256 encryption.

 

Does removing device from iCloud erase it?

Content from the device is erased but not any of your previous backups stored in iCloud.

 

What does remotely erase mean?

Remote wipe is a feature that allows you to remove all data from your mobile device should it ever get lost or stolen. The documentation below outlines the process for Android, iOS devices, and Windows 8 phones.

 

Can you erase an iPhone remotely?

Remotely Erase Your Missing iPhone

Open the Find iPhone app from another iOS device such as an iPad or from a computer’s web browser. Visit the iCloud.com website and log in to your iCloud account. Select All Devices, then choose the device you want to erase. Select Erase iPhone.

 

Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?

Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.

 

How do you erase everything on your phone?

Press the Menu button and tap Settings. Scroll down and tap Privacy. Tap Factory Data Reset. Check Erase Internal Storage to erase all the data on the phone’s internal storage.

 

When you reset your iPhone does it erase everything?

Resetting your iPhone basically erases all of your personal information from the phone. The factory settings will, however, be retained. It’s a straightforward and no iPhone reset code is required.

 

Can I unlock my phone with my Apple Watch?

Unlock with Apple Watch works when your watch is on your wrist and unlocked and your iPhone is nearby. The feature doesn’t use Face ID to recognize and authenticate your identity. Unlock with Apple Watch works only for unlocking your iPhone.

 

Can you factory reset a locked phone?

Press and hold the power button, then press and release the volume up button. Now you should see “Android Recovery” written on the top together with some options. By pressing the volume down button, go down the options until “Wipe data/factory reset” is selected.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.